Home » News » General
0.0 (0)
First Deputy Speaker to depart for Geneva to attend the 123rd IPU Assembly
First Deputy Speaker to lead a delegation to the 123rd IPU Assembly in Geneva A parliamentary delegation composed of 6 MPs representing the Inter-Parliamentary Group of the Islamic Republic of Iran will attend the 123rd Inter-parliamentary Union (IPU) Assembly and the related meetings due to be held on 4-6 October 2010 in Geneva, Switzerland. First Deputy Speaker, Hassan Aboutorabifard, will lead the delegation to the upcoming Assembly to be held at the IPU Headquarter. Other members of the delegation include, Javad Jahangirzadeh, Secretary General of the Group, Javad Nazari Mehr, Zohreh Elahian, Hassan Shabanpour, Mehdi Kouchakzadeh. Kazim Jalali, an MP from Shahroud, the titular Member of the IPU Committee on the Human Rights of Parliamentarians is also to attend the relevant meetings of the Committee in Geneva. Jalali was elected as the titular member of the Committee on Human Rights of Parliamentarians by the IPU Council in the 122nd IPU Assembly meeting in Bangkok. In addition to addressing the relevant meetings, the Iranian delegation is scheduled to exchange views on numerous regional and international issues in the course of talks with members of participating delegations on the sideline of the Assembly. Established in 1889 and with its Headquarters in Geneva, Switzerland, the IPU, the oldest multilateral political organization, currently brings together 155 affiliated parliaments and eight regional assemblies as associate members. The world organization of parliaments has an Office in New York, which acts as its permanent Observer at the United Nations.

Parameter:28514!model&7984 -LayoutId:7984 LayoutNameالگوی متنی بدون عکس بزرگ

Enter your e-mail and subscribe to our newsletter

Contact Us

Address: Baharestan Square, Tehran,Iran, PO box: 11575-177

Postcode: 1157612811

Tel: +98(21) 39931

Fax: +98(21) 33440309

Email: en@parliran.ir

Islamic Parliament of Iranwidth=

Copyright © by Parliran.ir / Powered by: Center of Planning and Information Technology, Islamic Parliament of Iran