wait Please Wait

Islamic Parliament of Iran

Islamic Parliament of IRAN

Home » adverts » Suggested Links
0.0 (0)
Presidential Inauguration

Swearing-In Ceremony for 12th Presidential Election


The 12th presidential election in Iran was held on May 19, 2017, giving incumbent President Hassan Rouhani a second victory in office. Rouhani garnered more than 23.5 million votes, or 57% of total vote, against his rival candidate who gained only 15 million votes, or 37%.

Article 110 of the Constitution of the Islamic Republic stipulates that Iran's president-elect needs the endorsement of the Supreme Leader before taking office. To that effect, the ceremony for the endorsement of Mr Rouhani's re-election was held on August 3 in the presence of Supreme Leader Ayatollah Ali Khamenei and the heads of branches of Government.

On August 5, Mr Rouhani took the oath of office in the Islamic Parliament of Iran. The swearing-in ceremony requires the presence of the heads of branches of Government and members of the Council of Guardians.

Moreover, one hundred foreign delegations at different levels including vice presidents, speakers of parliament, foreign ministers, special envoys, prime ministers and heads of parliamentary friendship groups were in attendance.

See Photos



Enter your e-mail and subscribe to our newsletter

Contact Us

Address: Baharestan Square, Tehran, Iran - Postcode: 11575-177

Tel: +98(21) 39931

Fax: +98(21) 33440309

Copyright © by Parliran.ir / Powered by: Center of Planning and Information Technology, Islamic Parliament of Iran